Talk for writing 

I love this introduction and activities used around the story map. I have found this blog just in time for me to try my first story map with my new class.
It’s always good to know there’s fantastic Eyfs teaching. 🙂

EYFSMatters

So today, in our focused time together we shared “Shark in the Park” by the fabulous Nick Sharratt. Lots of the children had already read it before, which.actually enabled us to move quicker into the imitative part of the session!

We talked about the actions we could use for Timothy- we sign every day in my class as I have a child with ASD so the children are “experts” at Makaton and decided we would use the sign for “boy” in Makaton.

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

